Pitlochry High School

R e s p e c t
Life at Pitlochry High School Life at Pitlochry High School Life at Pitlochry High School Life at Pitlochry High School Life at Pitlochry High School

Welcome to

Pitlochry High School

Parent Council

For the past three years it has been my privilege to be the Chair of the Pitlochry High School Parent Council.  Since taking over this position I have learned a great deal about many aspects of the day to day running of the school, its staff, and how it constantly strives to delivery the very best standards of education for our children. In addition, it prepares today’s pupils for life outside of the school, whether that be on to further education or in readiness for their working lives.

 As a parent of two children who attend the school, I have come to appreciate the high level of education that my children receive and how well they are cared for on a daily basis. My understanding of the workings of the school have made me realise just how important it is to support it as much as possible and I would encourage any parent to involve themselves as much as possible. Firstly to maintain the strong bonds between the school and the community, which have been created long before my involvement and secondly to support it in future years.

 Hopefully the following pages on this Parent Council section will give you a greater appreciation of why we have a Parent Council, how important it is that we have one, and how it supports the school in providing additional resources via our fundraising activities.

 If you would like to learn more about how you can become involved please email me on andymcharlton@aol.com.


Andy Charlton
Chair of the Pitlochry High School Parent Council

Current PC Members

 Andy Charlton - Chair

 Alison Williamson - Vice Chair

 Anne MacDonald - Treasurer

 David Johnston - Secretary

 John Armstrong - Parent Member

 Trevor Blackall - Parent Member

 Jayne Brian - Parent Member

 Rami Cohen - Parent Member

 Deborah Ryan - Parent Member

 Ian Campbell - Councillor

 Xander McDade - Councillor

 Mike Williamson - Councillor